04.Nov.2013 LSR008: Hubie Davison – I Won’t Be There EP

Hubie Davison


Hubie Davison – I Won’t Be There

1. Haven
2. I Won’t Be There
3. Mannequin Move
4. Yeh Sai
5. No Shirt, No Shoes
6. I Won’t Be There (Dayvision Rework)

Available as high quality download in all popular digital stores

Buy now on Boomkat: http://boomkat.com/downloads/844315-hubie-davison-i-won-t-be-there

Release Date: November 4th, 2013

Hubie Davison makes his artist debut on Leisure System with the I Won’t Be There EP, an expansive collection of lush, interplanetary house that is at once vaguely exotic and completely entrancing.

Hailing from Ireland and previously studying music composition in London, Davison synthesizes the emotive melodicism of artists like John Talabot and Caribou with the bare grooviness of Nicolas Jaar, incorporating phantasmagorical vocal samples into a refined instrumental palette. I Won’t Be There is an ethereal listening experience, with tracks developing from calm restraint to exhilarating peaks. Whether it’s the gentle rainstorm that introduces “Mannequin Move,” the gauzy hollers of “Yeh Sai,” or the pulsing piano chords and swollen bass of standout opener “I Won’t Be There,” Davison has a fully-formed feel for mellow grooves, while the thumping, floor-ready Dayvision Rework of “I Won’t Be There” should be getting played out at Panorama Bar for months to come.

Whether soundtracking end-of-summer romance or warming a winter chill, moving dance floors or soothing after-hour comedowns, I Won’t Be There is a thrilling debut from an exciting young artist we’re proud to have join the Leisure System family.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Blogger
  • Email
  • RSS
  • Tumblr

2 Comments on LSR008: Hubie Davison – I Won’t Be There EP

  iphone reparation